Friday, April 27, 2012

NKOTB News for April 27

  • 2:45PM Eastern 
  • 1:45PM Central 
  • 12:45 PM Mountain 
  • 11:45 AM Pacific
  • Mixtape Festival tickets are now on sale to the general public.
  • The photos from VIP Nation's 5* meet and greet sessions can be viewed here (enter password nkotbvip). You'll know what day of the week the photos were taken (Joey's shirts) and see what each of the guys looks like in glasses:)
  • Johnny Ruffo, who appeared on the Australian versions of The X-Factor and Dancing With The Stars, will be the opening act for NKOTBSB in Australia.
  • In an article from contact music, Donnie says "After we finish up the European leg of the tour we head off to Asia and Australia and then we're going to take a much needed break. Backstreet Boys are going back into the studio after July 4 to make a new BSB record. This is a tour that we are all enjoying so much so if at any point down the road an opportunity arises for us to do this again then NKOTBSB will rise to the occasion again. We've all had fun doing this so who knows. This whole concept, it just works so we're there!"
  • Quite Great PR is now promoting the New Kids on the Block and the Backstreet Boys. According to this article, there will be articles about NKOTBSB in upcoming issues of OK! and Hello! magazines.
  • Paul Wahlberg recently talked to Fox 25 in Boston about Wahlburgers:



No comments: